Canadian Pacific Historical Association

CP TRACKS Magazine

CP TRACKS is now published twice a year with one issue in March and another in September. Our latest issue of CP TRACKS, issue 13-4, was mailed March 2018. Work is already under way for issue 14-1 (September) and we're looking for articles for issue 14-2 and beyond.

Picture of CP TRACKS Magazine

Download a sample article: Canadian Pacific's V1 Class 0-8-0 (pdf).


Submissions

A word of caution, never submit previously published/released information to us without naming the author, publisher and date of publication. If possible, try to get the necessary usage permission yourself. Please respect copyright and intelectual information rights.

Please provide submissions using the following as guidance. We will accept almost anything. It just takes longer to make it suitable for publication if your submission is not provided to us in one of the formats listed below:

Pictures: we will accept digitally scanned images, however, we prefer the originals. We can reproduce B&W or colour (glossy) prints and 35mm slides or negatives.

Text: Word format file, ASCII text files, e-mail message, typed page.

Drawings: we prefer copy ready line drawings, but can convert most popular drawing program files.

Include a paper/hard copy along with each electronic submission. All submissions are provided to the Canadian Pacific Historical Association without copyright restrictions unless clearly marked otherwise.


Style Guide

The editorial team has been developing a style guide for CP TRACKS. Although it was mainly intended for our internal use, it may also be helpful to authors wishing to submit text in a more "copy ready" format.


Editorial Team

Editor
Peter Winterton
2512 Nettlecreek Cres
Oakville, Ontario  L6M 4C1
Canada
editor@cptracks.ca

Electric Lines Editor
Roger Chrysler
73 Forest Road
Brantford, Ontario  N3S 6W5
Canada
grandcs@rogers.com

Freight Cars Editor
Jim Little
7400 Priest Valley Drive
Coldstream, B.C.  V1B B3P
Canada
jllittleguy@gmail.com

Motive Power - Diesel Editor
Gerald Harper
Toronto, Ontario
Canada
gharper@gamah.com

Motive Power - Steam Editor
John Morris
1246 Alfred Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R2X 0V7
Canada
jrmorris@mts.net

MOW Equipment Editor
Mark Wittrup
83 Cheyenne Crescent NW
Calgary, Alberta  T2L 0Z3
wittrup@shaw.ca

Passenger Cars Editor
Jeff Pinchbeck
115 Wallace Drive
Cambridge, Ontario  N1T 1K8
jpinchbeck@rogers.com

Soo Line Editor
Fred Headon
34 Ashern Rd.
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R2Y 1H2
Canada
fheadon@shaw.ca

Structures Editor
Paul Clegg
224 Oakside Bay SW
Calgary, Alberta  T2V 4P3
pjclegg4@gmail.com



Membership | CP TRACKS | Shows | Documents Library | Colours Project
Copyright © 2002 - 2018 - Canadian Pacific Historical Association